Our Staff

All divisions of the Jefferson County Health Department are located at 500 Market Street, 6th Floor, Steubenville, Ohio.

Administrative Staff

Nicole Bush Balakos, MS, MBA, Health Commissioner ext. 1624 email
Jane Culp, MD, Medical Director ext. 1623 email
Sheryl Suppa, Regirstrar ext. 1621 email
Linda Agresta, Adm./Env. Clerk ext. 1622 email


Environmental Staff

Marc Maragos, RS, Director of Environmental Health ext. 1627 email
Carla Gampolo,  RS ext. 1628 email
Jack McGuire, RS ext. 1626 email


Public Health Emergency Preparedness (PHEP)

Sam Ivkovich, PHEP Coordinator ext. 1630 email

Nursing Division

Hannah Piko Director of Nursing ext. 1631
Kim Slivka, RN ext. 1632
Vincetta Tsouris, RN ext. 1636


WIC Division

Stephanie Chester, RN, IBCLC – WIC Director ext. 1637 email
Jackie Dinofrio, RN ext. 1638 email